You have permission to edit this article.
Edit
This week's bestsellers from Publishers Weekly
AP

This week's bestsellers from Publishers Weekly

  • Updated
{{featured_button_text}}

Here are the bestsellers for the week that ended Saturday, July 25, compiled from data from independent and chain bookstores, book wholesalers and independent distributors nationwide, powered by NPD BookScan (c) 2019 NPD Group.

(Reprinted from Publishers Weekly, published by PWxyz LLC. (c) 2019, PWxyz LLC.)

HARDCOVER FICTION

1. "Near Dark" by Brad Thor (Atria) Last week: _

2. "The Order" by Daniel Silva (Harper) Last week: 1

3. "The Vanishing Half" by Brit Bennett (Riverhead) Last week: 3

4. "28 Summers" by Elin Hilderbrand (Little, Brown) Last week: 4

5. "The Guest List" by Lucy Foley (Morrow) Last week: 8

6. "Axiom's End" by Lindsay Ellis (St. Martin's) Last week: _

7. "Camino Winds" by John Grisham (Doubleday) Last week: 7

8. "The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the Horse" by Charlie Mackesy (HarperOne) Last week: 13

9. "A Walk Along the Beach" by Debbie Macomber (Ballantine) Last week: 5

10. "Peace Talks" by Jim Butcher (Ace) Last week: 2

HARDCOVER NONFICTION

1. "Too Much and Never Enough: How My Family Created the World's Most Dangerous Man" by Mary L. Trump (Simon & Schuster) Last week: 1

2. "How to Destroy America in Three Easy Steps" by Ben Shapiro (Broadside) Last week: _

3. "The Answer Is ... : Reflections on My Life" by Alex Trebek (Simon & Schuster) Last week: _

4. "How to Be an Antiracist" by Ibram X. Kendi (One World) Last week: 2

5. "The Room Where It Happened: A White House Memoir" by John Bolton (Simon & Schuster) Last week: 3

6. "Untamed" by Glennon Doyle (Dial) Last week: 5

7. "Dungeons & Dragons: Mythic Odysseys of Theros" by Wizards RPG Team (Wizards of the Coast) Last week: _

8. "Begin Again: James Baldwin's America and Its Urgent Lessons for Our Own" by Eddie S. Glaude (Crown) Last week: 9

9. "Blitz: Trump Will Smash the Left and Win" by David Horowitz (Humanix) Last week: 10

10. "Magnolia Table, Volume 2: A Collection of Recipes for Gathering" by Joanna Gaines (Morrow) Last week: 7

Stay up-to-date on what's happening

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Related to this story

Most Popular

As this very strange summer ticks on, why not lose yourself in a book? (Preferably in front of a very large fan, and with cool drink nearby.) Here are a half-dozen new paperbacks, of various genres; all look to provide ample diversion. "The Yellow House" by Sarah Broom (Grove Atlantic, $17). Winner of the 2019 National Book Award for nonfiction, Broom's mesmerizing memoir tells the story of a ...

MINNEAPOLIS - When Angela Hoot reads a novel, she likes to identify with the protagonist. "I always put myself as the main character, like I'm part of the book," said Hoot, a patient liaison at the Mayo Clinic in Rochester. With James Patterson's newest novel, "1st Case," this was easier than usual. The main character - a tough, smart computer whiz - is named Angela Hoot. This is not a ...

Looking for a silver lining, we seized on how the stay-at-home mandates of living through a pandemic (and other dire things) would give us more time - hopefully, more time to read. We hadn't counted on how the angst and uncertainty of this year would demolish our attention span. Are you reading more than ever? I'm not. Are you having trouble concentrating? I am. Is there a solution? I think ...

"Once You Go This Far" by Kristen Lepionka; Minotaur (320 pages, $26.99) ___ The private eye category of mysteries continues to thrive because authors such as Kristen Lepionka who bring a fresh view. Following in the tradition of Sara Paretsky, Sue Grafton and Marcia Muller, the Shamus-winning Lepionka sculpts a realistic character in the form of P.I. Roxane Weary with intense, believable ...

"Far Out Man" by: Eric Utne; Random House (368 pages, $28) ___ Eric Utne's "Far Out Man" annoyed me until I started to love it. Let's get the autobiography's annoying stuff out of the way. Fad diets, sage burning and talking sticks pop up all too frequently. And maybe the Utne Reader founder inhaled too much sage because there are weird glitches that his editor should have caught, especially ...

"To Start a War: How the Bush Administration Took America Into Iraq" by Robert Draper; Penguin (496 pages, $30) ___ WASHINGTON - After the terrorist attacks of Sept. 11, 2001, a blue-ribbon commission and congressional committees uniformly blamed the U.S. national security apparatus for failing to "connect the dots" of evidence that might have exposed Osama bin Laden's plot. Less than two ...

"Hamnet" by Maggie O'Farrell; Knopf (320 pages, $26.95) ___ Despite William Shakespeare's singular position at the peak of Western literature, we know vanishingly little about the man himself. In her stunning new novel, "Hamnet," Maggie O'Farrell seizes that blank canvas and paints a gorgeously written, deeply moving family portrait. O'Farrell, who was born in Northern Ireland and lives in ...

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.

Topics